USA President, Trump Officially expands The Travel Ban To, And Others

In a statement, the US Department of Homeland Security (DHS) said the restriction became necessary due to America’s inability to verify a traveller’s identity and “assess whether they pose a national security or public safety risk”.

Feb 01, 2020

The Trump administration has announced new restrictions on immigrants from Myanmar, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania on Friday that will go into effect this month.

The new restrictions aren’t as severe as those currently in place for other countries covered by the travel ban: They will still allow people from the newly listed countries to travel to the US temporarily.

Add your Comment